HomePrintEmailRSS
Click to Home

Go To Search
Special Events
special events (1).jpgWelcome! The Village of Hawthorn Woods hosts several special events throughout the year to bring together friends, family, and our wonderful community.

2018 Special Events Calendar 

The Village of Hawthorn Woods will not host a Winter Carnival in 2018.
Check for a new event coming on December 1, 2018!!!


Bark in the Park
Saturday, April 7 from 10:00 a.m. to Noon at Community Park

Golf Outing
This event has been rescheduled to Monday, June 18 at 10:00 a.m. at the Hawthorn Woods Country Club

Summer Concerts in the Park Series
Fridays, June 8 through August 24 from 6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. at Community Park

Car Show Cruise Nights
Friday, June 8 at 5:00 p.m. at Community Park
Friday, July 13 at 5:00 p.m. at Community Park
Friday, August 10 at 5:00 p.m. at Community Park

Movies in the Park
Friday, June 15 at dusk (8:30 p.m.) at Community Park
Friday, July 20 at dusk (8:45 p.m.) at Community Park
Friday, August 17 at dusk (8:15 p.m.) at Community Park

Fireworks
Tuesday, July 3 at 6:00 p.m. at Community Park

4th of July Parade
Wednesday, July 4 at 10:00 a.m.

Fall Family Fun Fest
Saturday, September 22 from 10:00 a.m. to Noon at the Aquatic Center  

Movies in the Barn
Friday, October 19 at 6:30 p.m. at the Village Barn Friday, December 7 at 6:30 p.m. at the Village Barn
Holiday Craft Fair
Saturday, November 24 from 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. at the Village Barn

Hometown Holiday
Saturday, December 1 - More details to come!


Visit this page often for specific event details and to stay up-to-date on the your favorite Village happenings!


2 Lagoon Drive   |   Hawthorn Woods, IL 60047   |   Ph: (847) 438-5500   |   Fx: (847) 438-1459         Contact Us Accessibility Copyright Notice Sitemap Powered by CivicPlus

Go To Search